top of page
24+1 of She: Welcome

24+1 of She

This multichannel piece was developed site specifically for the IEM Cube in Graz

"24+1 of SHE"

24 channels +1 live
fixed media 


"24+1 of SHE" is a multichannel composition based on the voices of 24
women composers, eminent or underground, throughout the last century.

Fragments of sound are put into a poetical dialog between the chosen
 female artists, in relation to the compositional approach of the
narrator, which interweaves her own story with their artistic path.

Reinforcing the content of the composers statements, the spatialisation
is conceived to build an expressive, dense and vivid network.

In gathering pieces of raw material from each of their characters,
originating from interviews, recordings, videos, texts, etc. the idea is
to build bridges, as well as oppositions and analogies between the different characters and the importance of their role shaping the history of electronic music.

*Constellations of words, array of thoughts, collected soundscapes and entangled stories are highlighting the questions of creative process and

Antye Greie Ripatti 
Annea Lockwood
Bebe Barrons
Christina Kubisch
Daphne Oram
Delia Debyshire
Delphine Seyrig
Eliane Radigue
Else Marie Pade
Geneses P. Orridge
Hildegard Westerkamp
Joan La Barbara
Laetitia Sonami
Laurie Anderson
Laurie Spiegel
Marguerite Duras
Maryanne Amacher
Meredith Monk
Michele Bokanowski
Olga Neuwirth
Pauline Oliveros
Ruth White
Sofia Gubaidulina

+ Paule Perrier

24+1 of She: Text
bottom of page